Board of Directors

The Royal United Services Institute of Nova Scotia, RUSI(NS), is governed by an elected Board of Directors.

Current Directors

  • Inspector Don Moser, RCMP – President
  • Inspector Dan Tanner, RCMP (retired) – Immediate Past President
  • Commander Colin Darlington, RCN (retired) – Vice-President
  • Ex-Honorary Colonel Tom Birchall, RCAF – Treasurer
  • Petty Officer First Class Bobby Corbin, RCN (retired) – Secretary
  • Major John McLearn, CA (Retired) – Chair, Security Affairs Committee
  • Colonel Murray Lee, CA (retired) – Director at Large
  • Colonel Dick Jamer, RCAF (retired) – Chair, Veterans Affairs Committee
  • Petty Officer First Class Richard McNair, RCN (retired) – Chief Information Officer